NRM groups

Our role

Natural Resources Management (NRM) groups provide an important link between local communities and the South Australian Murray-Darling Basin Natural Resources Management Board. NRM group members are local people who ensure that there is community input into the development and delivery of the Natural Resources Management Plan for the region. NRM groups also help people in the community to care for the environment and use natural resources sustainably by building awareness, skills and networks.

Our NRM groups

There are four NRM groups in the SA Murray-Darling Basin region:

  • Mallee and Coorong NRM group
  • Rangelands NRM group
  • Ranges to River NRM group
  • Riverland NRM group

Our meetings

Monthly meetings are held around the region and members of the public are welcome to attend. Meetings often change locations, please contact the Executive Officer for the respective group.

Our members

Mallee and Coorong NRM group

  • Stephanie Evans
  • Andrew Hansen
  • Daridyn Hayward
  • Jennifer Roberts
  • Roger Wickes
  • Vacancy
  • Vacancy

Executive Officer - Helane Norman, 08 8578 1493

Rangelands NRM group

  • Vacancy (Chairperson)
  • Vic Breeding
  • Rachael Dittrich
  • Robert Perry
  • Trevor Preston
  • Vacancy
  • Vacancy

Executive Officer - Barbara Afford, 08 8532 9100

Ranges to River NRM group

  • Shen Mann (Chairperson)
  • Tom Bradman
  • Steve Coombe
  • Warren Jacobs
  • Melissa Rebbeck
  • Phil Reilley
  • Marcus Schneider

 Executive Officer - Anna Baulderstone, 08 8532 9158

Riverland NRM group

Group in recess.

Related links

More information

  • Executive Officer
    Upper level, Cnr Mann and Walker Streets, Mount Barker SA 5251
    08 8391 7513